Echo Ladies

Pink Noise

  • scr135 scr135lp
  • Housed in mini-LP sleeve with inner.
  • £9.99
  • Limited Pink Vinyl.
  • £19.99

Swedish shoegaze trio Echo Ladies release their debut album Pink Noise. The eight-track album comes just a few months after their self-titled EP, which got the attention of BBC Radio 6 Music, Radio X, Beats 1, The Line Of Best Fit and Clash, to name but a few, and sold out immediately upon release. Lyrically, it’s all about teen angst, which explains their perfect mixture of melancholy, euphoria, anger and tenderness. A sense of emotional confusion that is echoed by the title.


Echo Ladies premiere brilliant new video for track Apart exclusively with Rough Trade!

Don't miss them live at Rough Trade Recommends this July.

30624716 1732321703492309 5531057097082404864 n
Echo Ladies outside Rough Trade Bristol

Apart wasn’t even finished when we entered the studio. It’s a song about the fear of growing up and having to let things go. It truly came alive when we plugged in the Juno. We tweaked it for 15 minutes or so until we got this big, sad sound that glued the whole song together. The video was made by our friend Ebba, and it's the perfect representation of the song. It stars another of our friends, Axel, who is singing his heart out at karaoke, longing for someone who isn't there – but he's singing to an empty room, so no one sees that he is hurting.”

Featured in: Albums of the Year 2018, New This Week, Albums of the Month - July 2018