The Seduction Of Kansas

  • SPR031CD
  • Jewelcase with Booklet.
  • Release Date: April 5th 2019
  • £9.99

Albums of the Month - April 2019

A maelstrom of noisy pop pounds collide and collude with disco grooves, a shuffling beat and soaring vocals.

This is the second album from Washington DC’s Priests. Daniele Daniele (drums), Katie Alice Greer (vocals) and G.L. Jaguar (guitar) are augmented by bassist Janel Leppin and produced by John Congleton (Angel Olsen / St Vincent). Rough hewn guitars meet dazzling disco pop, chunky bass, dreamy backing vocals and voodoo tom tom drums for an irresistible melding of noise, melody and joy.

LP - Black Vinyl with Download.

LP+ - Limited Pink Vinyl with Download.

CD - Jewelcase with Booklet.

Featured in: Indie Exclusive, Albums of the Month - April 2019