Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Hope Downs

  • sp1220
  • Black Vinyl with Download.
  • Release Date: June 15th 2018
  • £21.99

Rough Trade Albums of the Year 2018 No.5

Rough Trade Exclusive. Limited to 500 copies on orange vinyl with download.

Following the release of two killer EPs (Talk Tight and The French Press), Melbourne quintet Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever is back with their first full-length album, Hope Downs. Their distinct, upbeat, locomotive rhythm created by their trio of singer-guitarists—Tom Russo, Fran Keaney, and Joe White, effortlessly elicits the picture of open sunroofs and beach getaways. This passionate ten-song, pop-punk/80s college rock debut was the soundtrack our 2018 Summer and is now available on orange vinyl. Limited to 500 copies.

Tape - Four-panel J-card in clear case.

CD - Gatefold Digipak with Custom Dust Sleeve.

LP - Black Vinyl with Download.

LP+ - Limited Loser Marbled Blue Vinyl with Download.

LP++ - Rough Trade Exclusive. Limited to 500 Copies on Orange Vinyl with Download.

Featured in: Exclusive, Rhys Albums of the Year 2018, Emily Albums Of The Year 2018, Helen Albums of the Year 2018, Albums Of The Year 2018 Top 10, Albums of the Year 2018, Albums of the Month - July 2018