Fabio and Grooverider - 30 Years of Rage Part 1

  • Black Vinyl
  • Release Date: May 31st 2019
  • £21.99

Rage is approaching it's 30th anniversary. It's sonic and cultural legacy is still being felt today, Fabio and Groove are still shutting down raves and festivals every weekend all over the world with their superior DJ sets and musical knowledge guided by their pioneering spirit. This musical selection you hold in your hands, the first of 4 parts, sees them delve into their prodigious memories and record boxes to select a true musical representation of the very beginning of one of the UK's most unique and influential musical movements of the last 50 years. Across 4 x 2 x 12"s compilations we are taken on the journey through the sounds of Rage, accompanied with track by track notes from Fabio and Groove themselves. This is the sound of the underground, from the inside out. This is a masterclass in the old-school. The roots. There is no filler here, it's simply ALL killer. Lovingly selected and programmed by the masters - 'The Living Shock' and 'The Ladies Choice'.

A1 Leftfield - Not Forgotten (Dub Mix)

A2 One Tribe - Is This All (Instinctstrumental)

B1 Lennie De Ice - We Are IE (Original Mix)

B2 Zero B - Lock Up (2012 Re Master)

C1 Wots My Code - Dubplate

C2 Foul Play - Being With You

D1 Noise Factory - The Future

D2 Fallout - The Morning After (Sunrise Mix)

Featured in: Dance Wall