Rough Trade Shops Primavera Sound 2014

  • rtps14
  • Release Date: May 12th 2014
  • £2.99

2013 saw Rough Trade open a shop at Primavera for the first time and now, working together, Rough Trade and Primavera Sound have produced their first CD collaboration, showcasing the music that will be heard at this year's festival in Barcelona. As ever, this year's line-up is as diverse and exciting as ever. From alternative-scene history makers Pixies, Neutral Milk Hotel and Lee Renaldo to the much-loved Midlake, Wolf Eyes, and John Grant. Add contemporary groundbreaking artists like Julia Holter, Demdike Stare and Factory Floor, the craft of Temples, Real Estate and Jagwar Ma and the raw energy of the prolific Ty Segall and the soulful Charles Bradley and Blood Orange, this selection from the curators of Primavera Sound 14 becomes a potent document of this year's event.Full Tracklist:CD11. Lee Ranaldo y los Dust - El Blues de la Revolución2. Julia Holter - This Is A True Heart3. Antibalas - Dirty Money4. Midlake - The Old and the Young5. Joana Serrat - Green Grass6. Jagwar Ma - The Throw7. Charles Bradley - We Do We Go From Here?8. Majical Cloudz - Childhood's End9. John Grant - Black Belt10. Grupo de Expertos Solynieve - Fandango de la Libertad11. Blood Orange - Time Will Tell12. !!! - Slyd13. Headbirds - Sharon Highlights14. Factory Floor - Turn It Up15. Demdike Stare - Rain And ShameCD21. Oso Leone - Cactus2. Real Estate - Talking Backwards3. Neutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The Sea4. Ty Segall - The Man Man5. Volcano Choir - Comrade6. Mogwai - Remurdered7. Paus - Bandeira Branca8. The National - Fake Empire9. Pional - Invisible/ Amenaza10. The War On Drugs - Red Eyes11. Pixies - Blue Eyed Hexe12. Touché Amoré - Is Survived By13. Refree - Kikiriki14. Temples- Mesmerise15. The Julie Ruin - Oh Come On16. Wolf Eyes - Human Animal