Various Artists

Relish Comp V

Label Relish Genre New Wave & Post Punk Cat no. rr091

Vinyl exclusive plus download of 8 track compilation


Exclusive Headman remix of MR TC (Optimo) and download code for 8 tracks. Label Boss Robi Headman has gathered a few of his favorite New tracks and some highlights that came out over the last few months on Relish Comp V. It features tracks and remixes by Borusiade, Curses, Mondowski, Sebastien Chenut, Autarkic, Headman, Younger Than Me, Pin up Club, The Mansisters and Maya Danon. MR TC – Teeth (Headman/Robi Insinna Rework) is released exlcusive on the limited Edition one sided 7” Vinyl which includes the Digital download code of the Comp.

1. Headman/Robi Insinna - Dechainee (Borusiade Short Version) This remix by Borusiade came out exclusive on the limited edition 7“ Vinyl that was released last year in November. Cómeme’s Borusiade originally from Bucharest is now residing in Berlin. Borusiade’s sound is often dark, with poignant bass lines, obsessive themes and by all means melodic.

2. Curses - Her Violence Beauty "Wave into the thick fog and find light in the shadows. Her beauty is a sharp blade to hot skin." You can take a New Yorker out of New York City, but you can't take the New Yorker out of Curses. Curses is the dark Italo and New Wave inspired project from Luca Venezia. Released on labels such as Throne Of Blood, Rotten City and his own imprint, Safer At Night.

3. Mondowski - Surfin Hell (Sebastien Chenut Remix) French London-based dj/producer Mondowski has just released his Surfin Hell EP on Relish and This Remix by was part of the EP. Sébastien Chenut is one half of Scratch Massive and runs bORDEL Records. His Version takes us even further back in time with a brilliant dance-floor oriented remix which tapes into a distinctly eighties New Wave melancholia

4. Maya Danon - Mad Hatter (Autarkic Remix) Maya Danon is an experimental electronic artist from Tel Aviv, She was drawn into the world of dance music. Her sound is influenced by the adventurous electronic musicians of the 70's (Tangerine Dream, Kraftwerk, Can), new wave of the 80's, and the electronic pioneers. The remix is by Autarkic who just released his debut Album on Disco Halal. He turned the original into a twisted funky 808 version, adding plenty of cowbell and vocals.

5. Headman/Robi Insinna - Dechainee Version This „Version“ was not released till now. Robi wanted to do a very stripped down Sly & Robbie style Version.With loads of analog delays, reverbs and efx. Like a real Dub session on a real mixing board. Vocals are by french vocalist and producer Justine is Colette. She had several releases and just started her new band project called Bagarre Perdue.

6. Younger Than Me - Universal Love "Younger Than Me" , is an Italian newcomer duo out of Milano. Their style is a crossover between post-disco , new-wave , house and electronic music with the inevitable 80's twist. The track Universal love is very YELLO- esque and features some dreamy elements. So far they released "honey " with Massimiliano Pagliara on Bordello a Parigi and they have another forthcoming with Fred ventura and San Proper.

7. Pin up Club - Dial 8 for Sins Pin Up Club is an underground dance/electronica act from Amsterdam. Their music can best be described as trippy leftfield electronica with dark disco and EBM flavoures. Pin Up Club's latest release was a 12" on Bordello A Parigi released in january 2017 and was widely acclaimed in the international underground scene. Pin Up Club got a call from outer space and were summoned to take their drummachines and synthesizers and record a heavy electro stomper full of guitars, dark choirs and a punchy theme to surpass space and time in a salute to the Relish legacy.

8. The Mansisters - 1993. The Mansisters is the camp moniker of Scandinavian DJ and Producer duo Kasper Bjørke (Denmark) and Jon Atli / Sexy Lazer (Iceland). 1993 is the second track that comes out on Relish and has the that northern Techno influenced late nite extravagant sound.

Vinyl only. MR TC - Teeth (Headman/Robi Insinna Rework) This Rework is only gonna be on the limited edition 7“ Vinyl and it will not be available digital.Teeth Original came out on MR TC’s second EP „Surf and Destroy” on Optimo Music. MR TC is a DJ and producer coming out of Glasgow where he’s been turning heads internationally with his own brand of raw and fearless analogue dance music.

Tracklist Limited Edition 7“ Vinyl:

MR TC – Teeth (Headman/Robi Insinna Rework)

Tracklist Digital:

1. Headman/ Robi Insinna - Dechainee Borusiade Short Version

2. Curses - Her Violence Beauty

3. Mondowski - Surfin Hell (Sebastien Chenut Remix)

4. Maya Danon - Mad Hatter (Autarkic Remix)

5. Headman/Robi Insinna - Dechainee Version

6. Younger Than Me - Universal Love

7. Pin up Club - Dial 8 for Sins

8. The Mansisters - 1993