Massive Attack


  • 5700962
  • LP
  • Release Date: December 23rd 2016
  • $24.99

Three years after their debut album, Massive Attack followed up Blue Lines in 1994 with Protection. Their sophomore effort refined their sound, adding piano from Craig Armstrong and vocals from returning guests Tricky and Horace Andy, as well as newcomers Nicolette and Tracey Thorn (of Everything But The Girl). Tracey's appearance on the title track brought their sound to new heights, adding an emotional depth that hadn't been seen from the trio in the past. Pressed on 180G vinyl.