Emily Reo

Only You Can See It

  • TC 70132 CD 70132 A 70132
  • $9.99
  • $13.99
  • Limited Black within Clear Vinyl. Includes Download.
  • $16.99

Only You Can See It is a devastatingly beautiful collection of prismatic pop songs reckoning with the complexity of self-possession. Following the release of her acclaimed 2013 full-length Olive Juice, Reo spent five years writing, recording, arranging, producing and mixing these ten songs—at her apartment inBrooklyn, and at various studios and friends’ homes around New York.It’s her most intricate web of poetry yet, with prismacolour melodies winding through a vast pop vision. Reo employs her classical vocal training more than ever, her sweeping falsetto delivering doubletime verses brimming in metaphor and mesmerizing layered soundscapes alike.

LP - Limited Black within Clear Vinyl.

CD - Standard CD.

Tape - Standard Tape.