Strand of Oaks


  • DOC171cd DOC171lp-C1 DOC171lp
  • $14.99
  • Transparent Cloudy Clear Vinyl.
  • $23.99
  • Black Vinyl.
  • $23.99

Excellent new Strand Of Oaks album Eraserland available here on Transparent Cloudy Clear Vinyl, Black Vinyl, and CD.

Leading off with standout track “Weird Ways” and his powerful declaration of “I don’t feel it anymore,” Eraserland traces Tim Showalter’s evolution from apprehension to creative awakening, carving out a new and compelling future for Strand of Oaks. In February 2018, he spent two weeks alone in Wildwood, New Jersey writing and demoing all of the songs that would eventually comprise Eraserland. And in April, he went into the studio to record with Kevin Ratterman at La La Land Studios in Louisville, Kentucky, and with Broemel, Hallahan, Koster, and Blankenship as his band. Jason Isbell also contributed his Hendrix-esque guitar work to Eraserland, while singer/ songwriter Emma Ruth Rundle provided gorgeous vocals. Every song was recorded live, with all musicians playing together in one room and working to bring Showalter’s ideas to fruition. “I remember sitting next to Tim and Kevin listening to the nal mixes with tears rolling down my cheeks,” said Hallahan. “From start to finish, this one came from the heart.”

LP - Black Vinyl.

LP+ - Transparent Cloudy Clear Vinyl.

Featured in: New This Week