Automatic For the People

  • CR00046
  • 180 Gram Black Vinyl with Download card.
  • Release Date: November 10th 2017
  • $24.99

Widely considered to be one of the best albums of the 90s, 1992’s Automatic For the People followed R.E.M.’s breakthrough album, Out of Time, and did not disappoint. Beloved by critics, the band’s eighth studio album topped charts worldwide, and was certified 4x platinum in the US. Features iconic hit singles “Nightswimming,” “Man on the Moon” and 90’s anthem, “Everybody Hurts.” Live tracks (newly mixed) were recorded at the band’s 1992 show at The 40 Watt Club.

CD - 2 CDs including newly mixed live tracks.

CD+ - 3 CD/1 Blu-ray deluxe package includes 20 newly discovered demo recordings, including previously unreleased songs - “Devil Rides Backwards” and “Mike’s Pop Song.” Plus bonus track “Photograph” with Natalie Merchant.

LP - 180 gram vinyl with download card.