Type O Negative

Bloody Kisses

  • A 078 P
  • Green And Black Vinyl.
  • Limited to 3000 copies
  • 180 Gram Vinyl.
  • Release Date: June 21st 2019
  • $30.99

Type O Negative formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass), Kenny Hickey (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Silver (keyboards, backing vocals), and Sal Abruscato (drums, percussion), who was later replaced by Johnny Kelly. The band signed to Roadrunner, releasing their debut album Slow, Deep and Hard in 1991. Their third album, Bloody Kisses, was released in 1993 to critical acclaim and became the first album for Roadrunner to reach certified Platinum status in the U.S. Considered a goth-metal classic, Bloody Kisses includes themes of loneliness and heartbreak with songs like “Too Late: Frozen,” “Blood & Fire,” and “Can’t Lose You.” The organ-led “Set Me On Fire” has shades of sixties garage rock and “Summer Breeze” covers the 1972 Seals & Crofts hit.

Mastered for vinyl by Chris Muth, who handled our 3LP edition, this 2LP set will be pressed on 180g green and black mixed color vinyl at Record Industry and come in a beautiful gatefold tip-on jacket with a fold out poster. Limited to 3000 copies and shipping May 17th, it is available to pre-order now and will also be available at independent record stores once we ship. Follow our socials to get production updates. This is the first stand-alone vinyl release of the original 2LP set to be issued in the U.S.